Rewards!

Yes! I ran my 6 miles today! It was on the treadmill and it was SUPER slow (I am not going to tell you just how slow), but it’s in the books after a 4 day break and I feel great!

It almost didn’t happen, though. The baby has decided to boycott the gym. I might casually mention that we possibly, maybe, by some chance stop by there and it sends him into an epic 2 year old tantrum. Awesome. So, needless to say, I now have anxiety about running at the gym.
Note: he’s just fine once he sees that he is staying in the Kids Klub at the gym.
So, it really is a big deal that I ran on the treadmill.

Now for my reward. A little pool time with my boys. Ahhhh!

20130719-063629.jpg

What do you do to relax in the summer?

This entry was posted in children, exercise, healthyliving, Running, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

