Get Out There Already!

Another week of “training” is in the books. Why the quotes? It’s been a bad week for training. I guess the week of a holiday when you have family in town it’s to be expected. But, I don’t like it.
It’s hard enough to try to get the miles in with 3 kiddos in tow, then add the heat and now another ( although really fun and welcome) Fourth of July distraction with visitors, it’s a completely frustrating running week.

I ran 7 miles on the treadmill 2 times this week, which would have been torture except for the fact that I was able to watch the Fashion Police and The Kardashians. Nothing like a little trashy TV to make the miles pass.

Now I just need a long run thrown in there. I am supposed to run 10 miles. I really hope the hubs has a day where he can go in later because I NEED to get some serious miles in and I just don’t think I can do that on the treadmill. I need some road time.

The long runs are getting harder and harder to schedule and I am realizing that I just need to get them in whenever I can, it cannot be a set day because of my husband’s schedule. Sigh, nothing can be easy.

20130707-135519.jpg Word.

I’ll let you all know how it goes. Good luck!

This entry was posted in exercise, healthyliving, Running, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

