Let’s Pause And Reflect

Ahhhhh! It feels so good to run without a goal or training schedule. I ran a 5K loop on the treadmill at the gym and I rocked it! I started slow (10:30 pace) and ended with a 10 min pace. For me this so great, it means getting stronger and closer to my “as close to 9 min pace as I can get” goal. It feels good. It’s almost a year since I started running and getting fit and I feel stronger and healthier than ever! Since its getting closer to my year “runnerversary” and I am between training I’ve been reflecting on just how far I have come. Here’s a hint, it’s far!

20130531-210551.jpg

Last year I had a hard time running for 20 minutes…just ran a half marathon (thank you very much). Last year I dreaded (understatement) bathing suits summer…now I am actually shopping for bathing suits. Ok, this is still not top on the list, but I am more confident about stepping out in a bathing suit.
Last year I was very unhappy in my own skin…now I can look at myself positively in the mirror and see the progress I’ve made and I am very proud of what I see.
Ahhh! What a difference a year makes.

It’s nice to take a break, but I am really excited to get back to training. That day is coming soon so I will enjoy my laid back runs for right now.
Good luck , Mama!

Who is training right now?

This entry was posted in exercise, healthyliving, Running, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

