Stacked!

My mom and I tried out a new restaurant in Thousand Oaks, Stacked. We had no idea what we were getting ourselves into! You order off of a tablet and the price of your meal depends on what you add or take away.

20130525-200514.jpg The boys had a great time ordering.

If it is your first time, you need a little patience with the process, but the payoff is huge!

20130525-200704.jpg Delicious burger on pretzel bread

20130525-200800.jpg Mac and Cheese with bacon for my big boy.

Every table gets a concierge so you are not left to fend for yourself. Ours was super friendly and very helpful, which goes a long way when you are dining with 3 crazy boys.

20130525-201622.jpg Cute decor, even cuter face.

The burger we ordered was (dare I say?) perfect. The salad was good (I think burgers is where they shine), and the mac and cheese, delish! The desserts were good and very reasonable, but I think I would save my calories. The boys made their own sundae and I had an ice cream cookie sandwich.

The test: would I ever return? Yes! They passed the test with flying colors. I cannot wait to go back and bring the hubs. Burgers and beer? It’s his kind of place.

This entry was posted in Food, restaurant, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

