Tom’s Warehouse Sample Sale

They’re not running shoes, but I still love them! Tom was clearing out the samples in his warehouse in Santa Clarita and I was there to cash in. Along with most of the valley. My sis-in-law and I hit the sale right after she got off of work and I’m so glad we rushed over. By the time we left, people were lined up outside waiting to get in. I have heard stories of people waiting hours to get in to this sale. No thanks. Especially since I always have a mini entourage with me.

The boys were fantastic! The older ones guarded the shoes and the chair (they played Angry Birds and Bad Piggies) while the baby (Babes) and I did some damage. The hard part about this sale is that it is a must to try on the shoes. There were pairs I loved, but I needed a different size and, alas, they did not have them in that size. But everyone was so nice and helpful. (Probably because it was the first day and we didn’t have to wait to get in). People were sharing shoes and helping others look for their size. Or was that just the SIL? She had a few people looking for certain shoes for her. She’s got some serious charm.
I did manage to score a few pairs

20130426-205054.jpg Under $100 thank you very much.

Babes had such opinions about the shoes I chose. He actually told me, “ooooo, those ones, Mama.” And “not those ones, Mama”. Hands off, ladies. He’s only 2.
Then he picked out his own shoes.

20130426-205824.jpg He was not leaving without shoes!
He is his daddy’s son.

I had a lot of good luck today!

What was the last pair of shoes you bought?

Tom’s, take ’em or leave ’em?

This entry was posted in shopping, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

