Is Spring Here?

It’s been a while since I ran over 3 miles, but today I was able to log in 4.5! Can I get an amen?! I feel good.
It was a rough start, but I got my mental toughness on and pushed through. As my Sis-in-law once said, “I don’t love running, I love how I feel after the run”. Holla!
Before this I was getting nervous for my long run this weekend, but now I pretty confident I will be able to go the distance.

While I was running (it was a gorgeous morning, don’t be jealous) I saw an man with a big bushy mustache, which a always reminds me of my dad. Then a group covey of quail (yeah, I can google stuff), which TOTALLY reminds me of my dad. I remember him going on quail hunting trips when I was younger.

20130314-125446.jpg If you squint, you can see the quail in the distance.
So then, I talked to my dad for the last 2 miles. It was nice. Actually, it made for a very nice run and I can’t wait for my next one. Not that I talk to my dad, or anyone else that has passed, on my runs, it just made for a pleasant experience. Hmm, hope that doesn’t sound odd.

It was a gorgeous day and Tyler didn’t have school so we decided to take the boys to the Santa Barbara Zoo. Perfect.

20130315-205055.jpg How long are YOUR arms compared to a gorilla?

20130315-205417.jpg an awesome volunteer that spent a ton of time teaching the boys about animals and letting them touch all sorts of things.

20130315-205550.jpg Off to the pier where we found a new way to panhandle make some money. I should try this.

20130315-205738.jpg The baby was not so excited about putting his feet in the sand.

20130315-210217.jpg The other boys had a great time playing the sand and water.

Good times that brought me lots of good luck, mama.

What do you do when you have a free day?

Is it Spring, yet?
Kinda looks like it here.

This entry was posted in healthyliving, Running, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

