Run, Live, and, Learn

Wednesday
O…M…G! I just had a great run…on the treadmill! I know! Unheard of.

20130306-205218.jpg
I was feeling like I was in a rut, mentally, and I wasn’t sure what was happening. Then I had a great run and read this blog post from Cait The Arty Runner Chick. I realized that I wasn’t taking my easy runs seriously and varying my workouts enough. I am going to make a conscience effort to do just that.

After my 3 miles I did the Ab Ripper from Nike Training Club. Good stuff. I WILL get rid of that baby belly.

Thursday
Early morning at the gym. 4 easy miles on the treadmill. Alright, it was supposed to be 5. I’m kind of sensing of theme here. I’m beginning to figure out how to fuel my body before and during runs. I guess that’s what runners do. Who knew?
I went to the gym on an empty stomach because I just didn’t want to eat, but half way through my run I could feel my energy leaving and I just knew I needed something, but there was nothing. So I had to stop. Bummer.
Run and learn, I guess.

Other than that, it’s been business as usual. Even “normal” days require good luck, mama!

This entry was posted in exercise, healthyliving, Running and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

