You Have to Take The Bad With The Good

Workout:
Ran 2.75 miles outside. Ok, it should have been 3 miles, but today was so hard! I don’t know what it was, but my legs were like lead bricks and my lungs were about to burst. Sometimes it happens, it just makes you appreciate the good runs even more. Sigh. At least the scenery was nice.

20130227-125032.jpg

20130227-125044.jpg
I figured if I stopped and took pictures it would help (and give me an excuse to stop for a sec). Nope. Just a bad run. Move on.

I moved on by going to Trader Joe’s and buying this

20130227-130319.jpg Mmmmm, my favorite treat!

And this

20130227-130431.jpg

20130227-130445.jpg
I’ve been wanting to try the PB&J bar for a while. I finally pulled the trigger and plunked down the 99 cents to give it a whirl. Um, just ok. It was like eating a peanut butter and jelly sandwich, except with chocolate. Like I said…ok.
But, if you really want a special treat, the dark chocolate bar with cookie butter will still be my go-to splurge. Yum! Excuse me while I go get a bite.

While devouring the entire bar delicately nibbling a small square, I was reading Peanut Butter Fingers, an awesome food and fitness blog, and she wrote about The Happy 5k to benefit the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society (near and dear to my heart). It’s a virtual race so basically, you run, walk, or crawl a 5k (3.11 miles) between now and April 12 and you get a medal. They also have raffles each week for taking pictures of your achievements and showing them your HAPPY! I love it! My challenge to you; sign up and get it done with just a little good luck, mama!

How would you complete the 5k?

Have you had a run/workout session that you wish had never happened?

This entry was posted in healthyliving, Running, Trader Joe's and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

