Stop Yer Whinin’ And Run!

Workout:
Today ended up being a treadmill day, and I was NOT looking forward to running 5 miles on it. The thought of it actually put me in a bad mood. But, I knew the only way to get out of a bad mood is to get my sweat on! So, I rearranged my attitude and decided to run 2.5 miles, do my Nike Training Club-Shoulder Ripper, then the last 2.5 miles. I read somewhere (I really can’t remember where) that you should sandwich strength in between your cardio. I’m not sure that this was the way you’re supposed to do it, but it worked for me today.

20130226-201314.jpg
Um, enough said!

Today was a day to get stuff done. Boring stuff. Car washed, check. Sign my middle baby up for Kindergarten, (sniff) check. See? Boring, but necessary.

I am not prepared, food wise, for this week, so I picked up some pho for dinner tonight. This Vietnamese noodle soup is soooo good! Try some. Seriously.
Since I just had one child with me, we had a “mommy date” and drank some strawberry boba while we waited for our food. Good times.

20130226-202751.jpg

20130226-202812.jpg
We agreed the boba was delicious and we really liked those weird black gummy-like balls at the bottom.

Today was all about getting stuff done. Success! And good luck, mama!

Was today productive for you?

This entry was posted in exercise, healthyliving and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

