It Goes By So Fast! Duh!

workout:
Yes! I ran outside today!! 3 miles in 31 minutes. I am really excited about that. It was a glorious So Cal morning with perfect weather conditions. The universe was aligned for this one. I just hope I’m able to run outside tomorrow because there’s a five miler in my future.

I read the first chapter of Chi Running. He is still explaining Chi and how it is relating to running, but the main point in this chapter is the difference between Chi running and power running. Most people power run, trying to build stronger muscles so they can work against gravity and propel you forward. In Chi running you use gravity to pull you forward. The first way is by incorporating a forward lean. Now, he hasn’t really gotten into the how yet, just the why, but I tried leaning into my run today, just slightly, and it made a huge difference! I usually run between a 10:30 and 11:00 minute mile, but today it was between 9:30 and 10:40 ish. I felt great! I wanted to keep going. Now, it’s on to the next chapter of the book.

My post workout breakfast

20130225-153227.jpg
scrambled eggs and grapefruit.
I am loving grapefruit right now!

Today my little buddy, Austin, turned 5. So hard to believe!

20130225-191104.jpg

20130225-194010.jpg

20130225-194035.jpg

Everyone says the same thing, “enjoy it now, it goes by so fast”. I really hate when people say that, it’s pet peeve. Probably because it’s such a “duuuh!” moment.
Anyway, it goes by so fast! I told you…I don’t need to hear it, I’m living it.
Happy birthday, sweet boy!

I think we all need a little good luck, mama!

Did you ever have an amazing workout that left you so excited you wanted to shout it to the world?

Any ideas for post workout snacks?

This entry was posted in healthyliving, Running and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

