I’ve Got Mail!

Workout:
Yep, another early morning at the gym. I really can’t wait til I can get outside and run, these early morning treadmill runs are not my first choice, especially since I leave the gym and it’s still dark. Weird.
I ran 3 miles and did the sculpted arms from Nike Training Club app. My run started out hard. I felt like it was the first time I stepped on the treadmill and I was huffing and puffing for the first mile. I toughed it out and it got easier. I always hear how running is 90% mental. True dat. I think my Nike+ watch might be a little off, there was a quarter mile difference between the watch mileage and treadmill mileage. Next time I’ll just suck it up and run the extra quarter mile, but I had another time limit kind of a morning.

After the workout, breakfast was a Trader Joe’s frozen waffle with sunflower seed butter and cinnamon sugar grinder (so yummy!)

20130220-113449.jpg

After taking the oldest to school I stopped by the mailbox and there were 2 boxes! I think the middle Little was the most excited!
One box contained this cutie that I ordered from Zulily

20130221-055132.jpg

And a box from stitch fix. It’s a personal shopper service. I like it because trying to find time to go shopping is next to impossible and when I do go, I end up choosing the same looks over and over. This sort of mixes it up and makes me feel fancy. The first box I got were all misses, but I decided to give them another try. I’m glad I did!

20130220-115605.jpgMy favorite.
There was this

20130220-115705.jpgCute, but I’m not 100% sold on this one.

20130220-120031.jpg They all come with cards like this that help you get stylish.
But then there had to be a fail. Just to save me some money, thankfully.

20130220-120222.jpg

20130220-120300.jpg this is how it’s supposed to look, on someone else’s body.

20130220-121119.jpg This is the favorite of the hubs. I like the detail in the back that gives a nice silhouette. Look at me sounding all fashionista.

It’s a great service for everyone that doesn’t have the time, or patience, to shop. I tend to do a lot of online shopping. You could probably gather that from the abundance of toys in the background of these pics. Sorry! Anyway, a quick survey about your style and how much you want to spend and you are ready to schedule your first fix. Voila!
PS- they did not pay me. I can only wish!

Finally, just had to share the sushi that the hubs and I ate at Katsuya in Glendale. So yummy and the sauce was in these extra sassy containers. I felt so hip.

20130220-203843.jpg

Well, tomorrow is early to the gym and a cross training day so I will certainly need a lot of good luck, mama!
Do you love to shop?
Do you mostly shop online or in stores?
When you go out with a special someone, where do you go?

This entry was posted in exercise, healthyliving, Running and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

