I Got A Workout In!

Whew! It felt great to run those 3 miles! I probably could have done more, but I knew the boys were wreaking havoc in the Kids Klub. I also did the core workout from the Nike Training Club app on my iPhone (I noticed they have it for Android, too). Love that app! Well, it kicked my butt core. I’ve planned out my whole week, but I had to tweak a few days since I will be in San Diego for my neice’s first birthday, so my rest days are on Saturday and Sunday. If you fail to plan, you plan to fail. Once again, that’s just how life is, so you have to look ahead at obstacles and figure out how to get around them.
My post workout snack was a protein shake. It was ok. I think I have to invest in some good protein powder. This is from my beloved Trader Joe’s, but it kind of has a chalky taste to it, even with the frozen strawberries. Not good.

20130218-203626.jpg

20130218-203638.jpg
I signed up for a local 5k that I’m kind of excited about. Maybe because 5k now seems like a breeze and it totally energizes me. It’s the Mardi Gras 5k and it is literally down the street from me with an 8am start. Winning! (is that played out yet?)

Ok, now The Biggest Loser is on to motivate me. Gotta watch it and get some good Luck, Mama!

Who is your favorite trainer on TBL?

Do you watch The Biggest Loser?

Do you have a favorite protein powder?

This entry was posted in exercise, healthyliving and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

